Perspective

Today was a bad day.  A really bad day.  And it was Mother’s Day at that, which meant it should have been my day, but instead, it was a bad day.

It was a day full of tantrums.  Tantrums like I’ve never seen before. Toys were thrown.  Food went uneaten.  There was screaming, biting, and so. much. noise.

And to top it off, I’m getting sick.  My body aches, I’ve had a headache all day, and I’m so tired.

The two littles ones are in bed now which means I get to relax with a cup of tea and watch some vlogs.   I came across this video:

I’m not usually a sap for stuff like this, but today I needed this.  Because even though there were (a lot of) bad moments, there were also a lot of really good moments.  So before I go to bed tonight I’m going to sift through my memory (which is not so sharp these days) and find those good moments and be grateful for them.  I want to see things from my son’s perspective – he’s probably getting sick too – and trust that he had some good moments in the day as well.

Leave a Reply

