Did We Chose the Right Name?

Naming our son was easy.  We both agreed 100% on the name and when he was born it was clear that the name suited him.

Not so much with naming our baby girl.

It was really hard for us to agree on a name.  And even when we did we flip flopped between two, but my husband was always leaning more towards the name we chose.

She is now nine days old I can’t shake the feeling that her name just doesn’t suit her.  Also, I really don’t like the nickname that naturally comes out of the name.

Hmmm predicament.

But I figure this may just take time.  Her name will grow on me I’m sure and I have no doubt that she will live up to it.  It really is a beautiful name and one that I have always liked – so why do I keep running other names through my head?

And the funny thing is, I can’t think of any other names that would work for her.

Well, all but one but it’s the name of my husband’s crazy ex girlfriend so that is an automatic no.

Not that we would change her name anyways.  We’ve already introduced her to the world (to our world) and her birth certificate, SIN, health card, etc are all on their way.  And I don’t want to deal with the paperwork haha.

Leave a Reply

