Extreme Nesting Mode

I think I’m going to go into labour soon.  For the last two days I have not only had a lot of cramping, but I have this crazy spike in energy and an overwhelming desire to clean everything.

Just his morning while the laundry and dishwasher ran, I was on my hands and knees scrubbing the downstairs bathroom floor.  My 39 week pregnant body didn’t like it but I couldn’t help myself!

And then on my way upstairs I noticed how filthy our door leading out to the garage was.  So naturally I scrubbed that down too.  I want to stop but if I keep riding this train my house is going to be spotless!!

But I’m tired now, so I will stop and try to take a nap.

Unfortunately my mind is working in the same fashion as my need to clean, so I’m not sure I’m going to be able to relax enough to nap.  But if the baby is indeed coming, I need to rest.

Leave a Reply

