A Little Magic

When I was pregnant with my son I was prone to some very weepy episodes.  I cried while writing him letters, I cried whenever I watched a birth, and I cried just thinking about him.

I haven’t felt the same way with this one.  It bothered me at first because I felt that the magic just wasn’t there.  Like I wasn’t emotionally connecting to this little one growing in my belly.  I’ve been so caught up with everything, and thinking/worrying about the post partum stage that I haven’t really had a chance to think about how amazing and beautiful being pregnant can be.

Well, I think I’m making up for lost time today.

I am a huge weepy mess today!  At my midwives office they have a wall of baby picture and I had to fight back tears just looking at all those tiny little faces.  When I got home I put on an episode of Jane the Virgin and in this one she has her baby and I was on the couch balling my eyes out.

And you know, it felt really good to feel a little of that magic.

In my belly right now is my daughter, a perfect little girl who I am going to love for the rest of my life.  I feel really lucky right now and so blessed and I just can’t wait to meet her.

Leave a Reply

