96 Days to Go and Other News

I’ve been really good about keeping up with my 100 day challenge – so far!  For day 98 I did this 25 minute yoga routine at home, and yesterday I made it through 10 minutes of a prenatal pilates video.  That counts!

Today I’m doing something to help me relax – I’m going to get a massage!

I’ve been making it a priority to go one a month.  When I get into the third trimester (I’m now 25 weeks) I’m going to start going every two weeks.  I did that when I was pregnant with my son and it’s such a treat.

So I had a midwife appointment yesterday.  All good news.  My blood platelets are holding steady at 130.  She told me that if they drop below 100 we’ll have to reconsider a home birth.  And there is also another test they would do to get an accurate number because apparently clotting can occur when the blood is taken and can skew the results.  Who know?  She also started taking my fundal measurements – I was 24 but I feel bigger!

Tomorrow we leave on our trip home.  I’m feeling less nervous.  I just hope my son isn’t too temperamental tomorrow (like he was this morning!).  He’s 20 months old and can go from happy to (fake) crying very quickly.  But hopefully there will be enough excitement around him to keep him happy.

And last thing – and this one is kind of a big one – my husband did get a call about that job. I’ve decided to not overthink this too much and we’ll figure things out if he gets the job. I’m at the point now where I actually hope he does get the job.  It would be good for him, and the more I think about putting our son in daycare, the better I feel about it.  And as for me and the newborn – I’ll stick to my postpartum plan, which includes hiring a postpartum doula.

Phew I feel like there’s a lot going on right now!  And that doesn’t even include the four giant projects I have on my plate at work!

2 thoughts on “96 Days to Go and Other News

  1. Happy 25 weeks! Ooh, a massage sounds lovely. ^_^ Great news that your platelets are still so high! Mine were 96,000 near the end, and I’d never consider a home birth being that low, but I was really thankful that on the day I delivered they were exactly 100,000! And four days later they were in the 120,000’s. 🙂 I was ridiculously happy about that, lol.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh thank you for sharing, gives me hope that they won’t drop any more! Yeah my midwife said if they go below 100,000 then we’d talk seriously about our options.

      Like

Leave a Reply

