100 Days Leading Up to The Big Due Date

On Monday I will be 100 days away from the big due date!   Last pregnancy I did something to stay fit every day in the last 100 days, and I want to do something similar again this time around.

I’m too lazy to commit to an full out active challenge, so instead this time, every day for 100 days I’m going to do things that help me to prepare for the birth of my baby girl.  My plan is to just commit to doing 10 minutes of whatever the activity is.  And in most cases, once I start I’ll probably actually do more than 10 minutes.

I’m thinking they’ll be in one of these categories:

  • Reading positive birth stories
  • Writing out birth affirmations
  • Meditating
  • Visualizing how I want the birth to go
  • Nesting
  • Moving my body
  • Resting

Hmmm this might actually work as one activity for every day of the week.  That way I know what I plan to do and I might be able to actually stick to it.

I was going to add ‘spending quality time with my son’ but really, I make sure to get that in every day.

I can’t believe I’m just over 100 days out.  Crazy how time can fly.  I had an ultrasound today (my midwife said we could do one if we wanted to see if a cyst had disappeared – and it did) and it was so great to see her.  We’re also getting closer and closer to a name, so that’s exciting.

I can’t wait to meet my baby girl!!

 

2 thoughts on “100 Days Leading Up to The Big Due Date

Leave a Reply

