Worry and Trust

I had a midwife appointment this morning and I totally forgot to tell her that I had been spotting! Oops. But really, it was only two times and very little so I’m sure everything is fine.

I was rather disappointed to hear that they didn’t have my results from the genetic screening I did at 13 weeks. Again, I’m sure everything is fine, but there’s a reason why I went through the tests to begin with!

I don’t know why, but I’m way more worried with this pregnancy than I was with my first. I worried even before I got pregnant. I worried it was twins. And then I worried about a miscarriage. And now I’m worried about the overall health of the little one.

I keep saying, I’m sure everything is fine.  I keep trying to just trust and enjoy this journey.

 

2 thoughts on “Worry and Trust

  1. I had the same kind of anxiousness with my third child, and then some (but not as bad) with my fourth. I was terrified of pre-term labor with #3 and of stillbirth with #4. I’m sorry, I know how terrible it is. 😥

    Like

    1. Glad to hear I’m not alone! But yeah, no fun, and super frustrating because I know it’s not rational. I’m hoping that I’m using up all my worry/anxiety now and come the newborn stage I’ll be all out of worry and it’ll be smooth sailing 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

