Pregnancy Progress Report: 17 Weeks

I didn’t do very much blogging this week and I blame that partly on my mood.  I know I should be using this blog as an outlet (that is, after all, why I started it), but I’m struggling a bit on what to say, what not to say.  I just don’t want to analyze and dwell or read too much into things.   Plus I (perhaps unfairly) have been directing a lot of my bad feelings this week towards my husband, and well, I just don’t want to blog about that.

Well, I guess that about sums up week 17.  Well, no, not really 🙂

Onto happier topics! The little one is growing like crazy!  They are now the size of a pomegranate, or about the size of my palm (awwww).  My belly is growing  and feels way bigger than it looks in pictures!

17 Week Update

Workouts: I am definitely back on the yoga train.  I’m a certified yoga instructor (haven’t taught in ages though) so it feels good for me to get back to my regular practice.  Plus, it helps with the mooooooods.

Symptoms:  Did I mention the moods?  I don’t know what’s up with me, but I don’t like it.  I just feel so damn sad.  And frumpy.  And I’m still having the craziest of crazy dreams.

Food Aversions: I can drink Pellegrino water!!!  That is very exciting for me because I am so sick of drinking sugary drinks.  (For those of you who haven’t been following along, water has been making me very nauseous).

Food Cravings: Still no super strong cravings, though I have been enjoying olives this week.  On sandwiches, nachos, pizzas – pretty much loving it with anything that involves melty cheese.

Sleep: Again, pretty bad this week.  I toss and turn and toss and turn.  I’ve taken to drinking a cup of coffee a day which I kind of wanted to avoid.  But I must also function…

Miss Anything?  Red, red wine.

Fun and/or Interesting Things from the Week: I had some time off this week, so that was nice.  My son is pretty awesome (yes, still!) so we had some super fun hangout times.  I went to a lovely yoga class.  And I got a massage.  With all this awesome stuff in my life, how am I still sad!!??  Hopefully things start looking up next week.

Leave a Reply

