Spotting at 16 Weeks

I’m nearly 16 weeks pregnant and I was spotting a tad this morning.

Trying really hard not to over react.  It’s probably nothing.  It’s very normal to spot during pregnancy and it’s not always a sign of horrible things to come.

I did have a dream last night though that I delivered the baby at 16 weeks.

Not going to think about that though.

It really was only a tiny bit of blood and there was no cramping along with it.  I’m sure everything is fine.

This never happened with my first.

But it doesn’t mean there’s anything wrong.

Though I have been feeling quite a bit of pressure at my very lower abdomen, could this be a sign of placenta previa?  Because that can cause spotting.

Maybe it’s just a sign that I need to take it easy. Slow down.  Destress.

I facilitated a two hour workshop this morning, so I was on my feet and it was a bigger group than I’m used to so it could have just been that I was a tad stressed.  Plus I didn’t sleep well last night.  And I haven’t been drinking enough water.

A part of me wants to go down the ‘what if’ road, but I know that won’t do me any good.  So I’m just going to try not to think about it and trust that everything will be OK.

4 thoughts on “Spotting at 16 Weeks

  1. I’m sorry you’re even having to think about such things. 😦
    All three of my healthy pregnancies before Elizabeth were blood-free, whereas my miscarriages obviously weren’t. So, when I had spotting at 6.5 weeks with her, I was freaking out big time. I emotionally threw in the towel for about a week, assuming it was just taking its time to end. But nope, she was fine in there! I so wish loss wasn’t a thing, it’s so scary. ((hugs))

    Like

    1. Thank you! I had spotting at around 6 weeks too and I did the same as you. I do believe that if something bad were to happen that it’s because things weren’t going well, and there’s a reason for it. Still, not fun to think about!!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

