Pregnancy Progress Report: Week 13

I’m now 13 weeks along and have a little belly!  So I want to continue to keep this blog anonymous, but I thought I’d post some headless belly pics.  So here I am.  Hi 🙂   I think I’ve grown a bit from last week!  And my belly seems to have gotten pointier…hmmm.

So according to this pregnancy website, the little one in there is about seven or eight centimetres – about the size of a peach!  Way to grow baby!!  And they have fingerprints, so that’s cool.

13 Week Update

Workouts: I’ll do better this coming week, I promise.  I have been thinking very seriously of going to a yoga class.

Symptoms: Oh hello heartburn, I didn’t expect you for a few months yet.  At least the nausea is no longer an issue.  My memory is going to shit.  I’ve misplaced my debit card again this week.  Luckily this forgetfulness isn’t affecting my work.  And I’m pretty emotional this week.  Happy, but I seem to have developed this super power of being able to cry on demand.  Amazing, I know.

Food Aversions: None.

Food Cravings: Mmmm food.  This week’s been a bit funny though.  I have cravings, only I’m not sure what they’re for.  But all food tastes good, so it’s not really an issue.  Fruit especially is still very appealing.

Sleep: Could be better, could be worse.  I’m going to bed a bit later these days (10ish) and sleeping pretty soundly until 6:07.

Miss Anything?  Not really.

Fun and/or Interesting Things from the Week: I had a massage today and it was heavenly.  I’m very excited to get these monthly again as I did with my last pregnancy.  I was even thinking I might go crazy and do biweekly.  It just feels sooooo good.  Umm, what else?  I think I may have felt the baby kick this week.  Or it was just my food baby.  You’d think I’d be able to tell the difference second time around.  And my husband has been pretty excited about my little belly.  He tells me he thinks I look beautiful pregnant (always nice to hear!). He also loves the way I eat when pregnant.

2 thoughts on “Pregnancy Progress Report: Week 13

  1. Woo-hoo, thirteen weeks!! Aww, you’re so slim and I can totally see a baby bump!!! That’s exciting. ^_^ My daughter has just started doing yoga and is into the YouTube channel Yoga with Adrienne.

    Like

    1. Woo-hoo indeed! 🙂 Yeah, I got really skinny after my son was born, this is me 10 pounds heavier :S I’ve done some of Yoga with Adrienne’s videos, she is really good at keeping them light and fun.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

