Pregnancy Progress Report: Week 10

This week flew by!  Actually, this whole pregnancy so far is going by pretty quickly, even with the awful morning sickness that I had been dealing with.  Yes, that’s right *had*, as in it’s finally subsiding!  Woohoo!

So according to the pregnancy websites, after this week the little person in there is past the critical development stage (the liver, kidneys, intestines, brain, and lungs are formed) so that’s cool.  They are the size of a kumquat and my uterus is the size of a grapefruit.  Just in case you were curious.

10 Week Update

Workouts: OK, I need to start working out again.  My plan is to go for more walks and do yoga three times a week.  Starting next week…

Symptoms: Thank the universe and all things holy the morning sickness is subsiding!!  It’s not gone completely, but it’s actually manageable now.  Overall, my symptoms now are pretty minor, slight headaches, some backache, still have shiny (oily) hair, and I’m super emotional.  There was a 6 or 7 month old in the waiting room at the midwife office yesterday and I felt all weepy.  My son is so big now!  But I’m going to have another little one!  So many feelings.

Food Aversions: Water is still a little iffy, but I’m forcing it down.  I just can’t drink any more Gatorade, I think all that sugar was a contributing factor to the headaches.  Cupcakes and pastries are still very unappealing.

Food Cravings: This week I had a major craving for fries.  And then I had some last night and they were everything I had hoped they would be.  I also crave bacon.  And bread.  I really need to start exercising.

Sleep: Better!!  I’ve been falling asleep relatively easily and even though I wake up at 5:30 or 6, I’m feeling pretty well rested.  And I napped a lot this week (I’m off work this week, so that helps!).

Miss Anything?  Coffee would be nice.  And a cold beer.  Yesterday was so hot, I could have gone for a ShockTop or two.

What I’m Reading: I might take this point out because I don’t actually see myself reading too many pregnancy / baby books this time around.  With my first I read all of the books, so I’m good.

Fun and/or Interesting Things from the Week: Had my first midwife appointment yesterday.  It went well, despite the fact that I cried.  But more about that in another post. And because I’ve been off work this week I’ve been able to spend a lot of time with my 16 month old and he’s so awesome.  I had a moment where I though, I could do this, I could stay home with him full time.

One thought on “Pregnancy Progress Report: Week 10

Leave a Reply

