Pregnancy Progress Report: Week 9

 

GAH nine weeks already!  Where is the time going?  But at the same time, hurry up second trimester!!!  What’s taking you so long!!???

This last week has been pretty awful.  I’ve been feeling so sick, but more about that below.

9 Week Update

Workouts: Nada.  Unless carrying my 16 month old son up and down the stairs counts.  It should count, dude is growing fast!!

Symptoms: Please, please, please all day sickness go pick on someone else, cause I’m getting pretty fed up with this.  I know I’ve said this before, but this is wayyy worse than it was with my son.  I haven’t actually thrown up, but I just feel nauseous all day long.  Hmm, what other fun things are going on?  OH THE DREAMS!!  I have like six a night.  All crazy.  Last night I had two separate dreams that someone was trying to kill me – one with a knife, one with sausage links.  And my skin is being a little temperamental.  A few small spots have popped up and I’m so itchy!!  My hair is extra shiny (oily)  too.

Food Aversions: I still can’t drink water without feeling extra nauseous.  I mean, water?  Seriously?  So I’m trying all sorts of other things – mint tea, lemon water, cranberry juice (holy sugar!!!) – but they don’t seem to be doing it for me.  Hopefully this ends soon so that I can hydrate!

Food Cravings: Fruit is still awesome, cherries were a big hit this week.  And bacon.  Mmmmm bacon.

Sleep: I’m worried that pregnancy insomnia has come early.  I seem to have one day on, one day off.  Last night, despite all the crazy dreams, I had a really shitty sleep.  Not looking forward to the day that I can’t sleep on my stomach and my whole body feels uncomfortable.

Miss Anything?  I would kill for a coffee.  I can’t wait until I can smell it without feeling like puking.

What I’m Reading: I downloaded a new app this week called Ovia, so I’ve been keeping up with the updates there and I still check the What to Expect app every now and then.  I’m also re-reading Ten Thousand Lovers by Edeet Ravel.  I really need to get some new books.

Fun and/or Interesting Things from the Week: Nothing big this week.  My son slept 14 hours last night, that was pretty crazy.  Ummm….my pants are getting tight and I’m actually looking forward to wearing maternity clothes – so comfy!

One thought on “Pregnancy Progress Report: Week 9

Leave a Reply

