It’s Not Twins!

I just had my first ultrasound this morning and I am happy to report that all is well with my ONE little peanut!

I don’t know why I’ve been so fixated on the twins thing!  Well, good news is I can put these nagging thoughts away for good.

It’s so cool to see the little peanut for the first time.  It’s obviously itty itty bitty at this point (I’m reading 7 weeks 6 days), but to see that little heart beat (151 beats per minute) is pretty awesome.

It somehow makes it all feel a little more real.

(Because the nausea and fatigue don’t feel quite real enough? Ha.)

We’re going to have a baby!!!

3 thoughts on “It’s Not Twins!

    1. Congrats! We’re definitely going to find out the gender, we did with our first and I just felt like I was able to connect a bit more knowing. Though I have a pretty strong feeling its a girl.. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

