Sometimes Being a Working Mom Really Sucks

I am so glad it’s Friday!  This has been a long busy week for me and I just want to be home cuddling my son.

I missed him extra special this week.

Most days are fine.  I have time with him in the morning (sometimes more time than I’d like – 5:30 is not an OK time to get up!) and I have quality time with him when I get home from work.  Also, I sometimes get to see him in the day, so I’m pretty lucky in that way.

This was the first week in a long time that I’ve actually been at work all 5 days of the week.  I was sick a lot last month and I’ve been working from home more than usual.  But this week I came in on all the days.

And it was hard.

He’s just so cool right now and I have so much fun hanging out with him.  I love when I see him after work – he gets so excited when he sees me and it’s just the best feeling.

Have a great weekend everyone!  I know I will 🙂

 

One thought on “Sometimes Being a Working Mom Really Sucks

Leave a Reply

