Pregnancy Progress Report: 6 Weeks

I’ve always enjoyed reading other people’s pregnancy progress reports (how official of me to call them this lol) so I thought I’d do one of my own.

Most include weight gained, but I don’t have a scale at home, so maybe I’ll only report this when my weight is taken (which actually now that I think about it never happened at my midwife appointments…).  Let’s just say that I started out at 136lbs.  We’ll see where I end up.

6 Weeks Pregnant

Workouts: Nada.  I want to start walking more and doing prenatal yoga.  Wanting to and doing are two different things though.  Stay tuned next week when I start doing things!

Symptoms: Morning sickness which lasts all day.  Crazy dreams.  Very sexy ones which is a pleasant surprise lol.  Lots of cramping which freaks me out.  Achy back.  So tired.  So very tired.

Food Aversions: Coffee is out.  So is cake, icecream and all things delicious (ie: pasteries).

Food Cravings: Grapefruit is pretty wonderful right now.  And oranges.  Actually I could eat all the fruits.

Sleep: I’ve been waking up in the middle of the night to go pee, but overall not so bad.  I’ve been in bed by 8 and asleep by 9.  Did I mention how tired I am!

Stretch marks? Nope!

Miss Anything?  Feeling healthy.  I’ve just been sick all month with one thing or another.  I just want to feel well!  I don’t even mind the morning sickness, I just really need this sinus infection to go away.  Far far away.

What I’m Reading: Mostly websites: Baby Centre and AlphaMom (best pregnancy calendar) and googling the random ‘sinus infection and pregnancy’ kind of thing.  I’ve pulled out some of my pregnancy books and started to read about what size the baby is and all that stuff.

Fun and/or Interesting Things from the Week: I told my boss.  We high fived.

Leave a Reply

