I’m Pregnant

I’m pregnant.  I’m pregnant.  I am pregnant.

I think it’s going to take me writing that a thousand times for it to truly sink in.

Ahhhh I’m pregnant!!

I wasn’t even going to take the test but I wanted to go to the doctors today and get some drugs for this insanely painful sinus infection I’m dealing with right now and figured I should probably find out if I’m pregnant first.

We’re really going to do this.  My 15 month old is going to be a big brother.  I’m going to have another baby :’)

I loved being pregnant the first time around.  It’s just such an amazing feeling growing a little person inside of you.  I felt like no matter what I was doing I was always doing something very important.

Is it crazy to say I already think it’s a girl?

6 thoughts on “I’m Pregnant

  1. Congratulations! That’s exciting! Sometimes, I think I want more, but …..who knows? But, just a quick note as to your choice of words, you point out that you can’t have drugs or rare steak (which I never eat anyway). Does that mean you do drugs regularly?

    Like

    1. haha oh god no!! I mean drugs to help me get over this crazy sinus infection. I actually don’t even take tylenol. I’m usually a totally natural kind of person unless I’m really suffering. (I didn’t even take any pain meds for my first birth).

      Like

  2. Congratulations! I found out I was pregnant on the 30th as well. It’s my first and I’m basically terrified all day and all night that I’m doing something wrong already. Hopefully my trip to the doctor’s on Friday mellows me out.

    Like

    1. Aww congratulations!! My advice: just take care of yourself. Breathe. Trust that all will be well. Women have done this since the beginning of time – without all the info we have now!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

