Gratitude on a Bad Day

What a shitty start to the day.  My son was up, screaming at 4am. I had several nightmares last night that I can’t shake. I have a sore throat.  And my husband and I had a fight.

And now I’m heading to work in a horrible mood.

So instead of focusing on all these shitty things, I’ve decided to focus on the good.  The things I am grateful for.  Like…

  • my son is feeling better – finally!
  • I can drink coffee again
  • the sun is shining
  • I have a great job
  • I make enough money to support my family
  • I’m going to a yoga class today
  • my skin looks great
  • everything outside is green
  • my son was smiling and laughing this morning
  • someone handed me their train transfer this morning as I was about to pay 🙂
  • I got a new iPhone 6
  • the sky is a beautiful blue
  • I took a hot shower this morning
  • I really like the people I work with
  • my son gets to stay home with his dad, who loves him very much
  • I can take a nice train into work and breathe and let go of anger

I still can’t shake my mood, but it’s a start.

 

 

Leave a Reply

