I Can See the Light

I think it’s safe to say that my week from hell is coming to a close.

Husband’s feeling better. I’m feeling better.

And yes, baby is feeling better.

Halefrickinlulia.

Seeing my baby that sick was really hard. Yesterday I was sitting on the couch in the living room nursing him with tears streaming down my face. I looked up over at my husband and he just looked so sad.

It was a sad day.

But luckily even the worst of days come to an end and sick babies go down for the night. I did get up with him once at 2 but that was just for cuddles, which I was happy to give.

Its really quite incredible how much we as mothers give.

And now that he’s feeling better I’m looking forward to giving more back to myself. I’m still not 100% and I need some self care. I need to calm my nerves. Eat a proper meal (if my stomach can handle it). Take a long bath and maybe have a little residual cry.

Right after I disinfect the whole house.

2 thoughts on “I Can See the Light

Leave a Reply

