Sick and Worried

My baby is still sick. This is day five and I’m starting to worry.

it started with vomit. Lots of vomit. And then the next day he was sick a few times and had diarrhea. Then I got sick. Like really fucking sick. Up at 2 am with everything needing to vacate my body at once.

The fillowing day was probably one of the worst days I have ever had. My baby was inconsolable, I could barely move without feeling nauseous, and – here’s the best part – my husband caught it too.

I’m too worried  at this point to get into how frustrating it is to be sick at the same time as my husband. Let’s just say his priorities were very different than mine. To quote him “I can’t remember the last time I slept this much”.

Yes I could have woke him up but then I’d have two sick babies on my hands.

So yesterday the baby (the 14 month old) seemed better. We thought we had our happy baby back only to wake up this morning to him covered in vomit and running a fever.

Hes been sleeping pretty much all day but I’m not sure what to do. I’m nursing him throughout the day (though I’m pretty sure my supply is next to nil), giving  him lots of water, and lots of cuddles (he’s sleeping on me now and I can feel him burning up).

I feel so helpless.

Might be time for a trip to the doctor.

 

4 thoughts on “Sick and Worried

  1. Hope you both of you are better soon. I too have been in your situation with both mine and babies vomit in my hair at 2am. See the doctor if your are worried xxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

